Following the HEDNO announcement on 14 November 2022, in its capacity as the NII Operator, the owners of operating excluded stations are informed that the deadline for submitting the station polygons and for submitting the Excluded Station Polygon Registration Certificate to the Non-Interconnected Island (NII) Operator, is extended until 30 June 2023 (par. 9 of article 54, Law 4951/2022 as amended by par. 3 of article 67, Law 4986/2022 and par. 3 of article 273, Law 5037/2023, GG Α’ 78/28.03.2023).

The Excluded RES Station Polygon Registration Certificate, as per the respective procedure of paragraph 9 of article 54, Law 4951/2022, is granted upon the submission of applications by the interested parties at the  Online Registry of Electricity Producer Certificates  of the Regulatory Authority for Energy (RAE).

The excluded station certificate will be sent by email to and, with the respective RES_NII Station code reference and the “Excluded RES Station Polygon Registration Certificate” subject line